Licensed Assessors

BREEAM In-Use Assessors are trained by BREEAM USA and qualified to certify existing buildings. The training consists of an online course and a two-day workshop. After successfully passing a final exam, Assessors can become licensed to verify and award BREEAM USA In-Use certifications.

In addition, once qualified through our training, Assessors are also eligible to become licensed to assess in other countries.

Licensed Assessor Organization: Healthy Buildings International, Inc

Address: 25381 Commercentre Drive, Suite 150, Lake Forest, CA 92630
Tel: (949) 450-1111

BREEAM USA License Reference: USA00001

Alexis Voeltner

Email: avoeltner@healthybuildings.com
Lake Forest, CA
Program: BREEAM USA In-Use

Bharati Bhosale

Email: bbhosale@healthybuildings.com
Fairfax, VA
Program: BREEAM USA In-Use

Mark Klein

Email: mklein@healthybuildings.com 
Oakland, CA
Program: BREEAM USA In-Use

Michael Nazzaro

Email: mnazzaro@healthybuildings.com
Carlsbad, CA
Program: BREEAM USA In-Use

Ravi Bajaj

Email: rbajaj@healthybuildings.com
Carlsbad, CA
Program: BREEAM USA In-Use

Trevor Schatz

Email: tschatz@healthybuildings.com
Carlsbad, CA
Program: BREEAM USA In-Use

Licensed Assessor Organization: SBE (Sustainable Built Environment) Consulting

Address: 36 Maple Street, New Bedford, MA 02740
Tel: (774) 634-5121

BREEAM USA License Reference: USA00002

Dennis Berrios

Email: Dennis.berrios.sbec@gmail.com
New Bedford, MA
Program:BREEAM USA In-Use

Licensed Assessor Organization: CBRE, Inc.

Address: 5000 Hopyard Road, Suite 180, Pleasanton, CA 94588
Tel: (925) 846-1277

BREEAM USA License Reference:  USA00003

Alyson Mikami

Email: Alyson.Mikami@cbre.com
Pleasanton, CA
Program: BREEAM USA In-Use

Christopher Davis

Email: Christopher.Davis@cbre.com
Washington, DC
Program: BREEAM USA In-Use

Emily Willson

Email: Emily.Willson@cbre.com
Washington, DC
Program: BREEAM USA In-Use

Gary Thomas

Email: Gary.Thomas@cbre.com
Pleasanton, CA
Program: BREEAM USA In-Use

Melissa Gray

Email: Melissa.Gray@cbre.com
Kansas City, MO
Program: BREEAM USA In-Use

Randi Pierson-Davis

Email: Randi.Pierson@cbre.com
Seattle, WA
Program: BREEAM USA In-Use

Susie Spivey

Email: Susie.Spivey@cbre.com
Atlanta, GA
Program: BREEAM USA In-Use

Licensed Assessor Organization: The Compass Group LLC

Address: 440 Hillington Way, Madison, WI 53726
Tel: (608) 345-6558

BREEAM USA License Reference: USA00004

Dirk Mason

Email: dmason@thecompassgroup.net
Madison, WI
Program: BREEAM USA In-Use

Licensed Assessor Organization: Platinum Earth, LLC

Address:  11625 Suncatcher Drive, Fishers IN 46037

Tel: (317) 537-2566
BREEAM USA License Reference:  USA00005

Heather Ane Zeto

Email: hazeto@platinumearth.com
Fishers, IN
Program: BREEAM USA In-Use

Licensed Assessor Organization: Urban Fabrick, Inc.

Address:  2 Mint Plaza # 206, San Francisco, CA 94103

Tel: (415) 738-6907
BREEAM USA License Reference:  USA00006

Allan Robles

Email: allan@urbanfabrick.com
San Francisco, CA
Program: BREEAM USA In-Use

Licensed Assessor Organization: CodeGreen Solutions

Address:  One Embarcadero Center, Suite 500 San Francisco, CA 94111

Tel: (415) 816-8552
BREEAM USA License Reference:  USA00007

Patricia Lee

Email: plee@codegreensolutions.com
San Francisco, CA
Program: BREEAM USA In-Use

Licensed Assessor Organization: The Green Engineer, Inc.

Address: 54 Junction Square Dr, Concord, MA 01742
Tel: (978) 369-8978
BREEAM USA License Reference: USA00008

Christopher Schaffner

Email: chris@greenengineer.com
Concord, MA
Program: BREEAM USA In-Use

Ryan Montoni

Email: ryan@greenengineer.com
Concord, MA
Program: BREEAM USA In-Use

Licensed Assessor Organization: Epsten Group

Address: 399 Edgewood Ave, Atlanta GA 30312
Tel: (404) 577-0370
BREEAM USA License Reference:  USA00009

Jingxiong Wang

Email: jwang@epstengroup.com
Atlanta, GA
Program: BREEAM USA In-Use

Kate McFeaters

Email: kmcfeaters@epstengroup.com
Atlanta, GA
Program: BREEAM USA In-Use

Lauren Wallace

Email: lwallace@epstengroup.com
Atlanta, GA
Program: BREEAM USA In-Use

Marianna Moores

Email: mpalmour@epstengroup.com
Atlanta, GA
Program: BREEAM USA In-Use

Licensed Assessor Organization: Leaning Tower Engineering Consultants LLC

Address: 90F Glenda Trace #342, Newnan, GA 30265
Tel: (770) 304-8899
BREEAM USA License Reference: USA00010

Lawrence Humphries

Email: Buddy@LTEConline.com
Newnan, GA
Program: BREEAM USA In-Use

Become a BREEAM USA Assessor Today!

  • Contribute to a growing and forward-thinking sustainable future
  • Expand your business and generate additional revenues by offering BREEAM In-Use assessments
  • Listing as a Licensed Assessor and Assessor Organization on the BREEAM USA and GreenBookLive websites
  • Receive regular communications and updates about the program from BREEAM USA
  • Support the 5 million+ existing buildings not yet benchmarking sustainability

Sign up for a BREEAM USA In-Use workshop and join the growing ranks of BREEAM In-Use Assessors in America!

REGISTER FOR CLASSES

Certified Assets

The Oaks Mall

350 West Hillcrest Drive
Thousand Oaks, CA

Owner:  Macerich
BREEAM USA In-Use Rating:
Part 1 (Asset Performance): Very Good
Part 2 (Building Management):  Good

The Benefits of Certified Assets include:

  • Independent third-party confirmation of the environmental performance of the asset
  • Available data to promote continual improvements to assets
  • Annual certificate renewals allow for incremental improvements and encourage best practices
  • Clients can publicize the achievement of gaining BREEAM In-Use certification
  • Allows for comparison against other buildings within portfolio
  • Listing on the BREEAM USA website and GreenBookLive, the global BREEAM assessment database

Register your asset TODAY!

REGISTER AN ASSET

Terms & Conditions for USA Listings & Certifications BREEAM USA Complaints and Appeals